top of page

Term Dates

We offer term time dance classes, after school dance clubs and holiday dance camps at convenient venues in and around Croydon.

Upcoming term dates:

Please note that after-school dance clubs follow the host school’s term dates.

Spring term 2024 dance classes:

Monday 8th January 2024 - Saturday 10th February.

February half term (Academy closed for 1 week): Monday 12th February - Saturday 17th February.  Half term camp will run.

Monday 19th February - Saturday 23rd March.

Easter Holiday 2024:

Academy is closed from Monday 25th March - Sunday 14th April.

Easter half term camp will run Tuesday 2nd to Friday 5th April at Sanderstead Methodist Church from 10am until 3pm

Summer 2024 term dance classes:

Monday 15th April - Friday 24th May

There will be NO MAY HALF TERM BREAK - except for the following which will not run:

  • After school clubs

  • Tots on Monday 27th May 9.45-10.30am at Sanderstead

  • Tots on Monday 3rd June 9.45-10.30am at Sanderstead

Tuesday 4th June - Saturday 20th July 2024​

May 2024 Half Term Workshop 

Thursday 30th May 2024 at Sanderstead Methodist Church from 10am until 3pm 

Summer 2024 Workshop 

Monday 5th to Friday 9th August 2024 at Sanderstead Methodist Church from 10am until 3pm 

Save the Dates for "A night of Boomusicals" starring Boom Arts Academy

- 1st June 2024 at The Millennium Theatre, Woldingham girls school. 

Key dates for the show and rehearsals:

Technical rehearsals on the day, held at the venue with the call times: 

  • Tots and Lower Juniors: 9.00-11.30am 

  • Juniors, Upper Juniors and Seniors: 10.00pm-3.00pm

Children to be back at the venue by 4:30 pm (Tots & Lower Juniors), 4:00 pm (Juniors, Intermediates & Seniors)

Other important dates:

  • May 11th-17th: Costumes handed out in classes to all students

  • Saturday May 11th: Rehearsal from 12-2 pm for Upper Juniors & Seniors only

  • Saturday May 18th: Rehearsal from 12-2 pm for Upper Juniors & Seniors only

  • Saturday May 25th: Dress Rehearsal from 10am-3pm for ALL Students EXCEPT TOTS 9.00-11.00am at Shirley Harris Benson

Anigh of Boomusicas 2024
BreakdancingOrange_edited.png
bottom of page